So I have once again abandoned my blog. Bad me. I will stop apologizing for it and just make it known that I will try to write, but I can't promise how often I will! School has been K-I-C-K-I-N-G my butt so that's kept me pretty darn busy. In other news though, I am starting to actually notice some muscles developing that I have never seen before. Even David said something about it! Problem is though...1) butt is not getting toner/smaller 2) leg muscles growing= not fitting into pants. aye yay yay... I guess I have been working all this time doing the wrong exercises? who knows, but i am proud to see that something is coming of it, even if that means have huge man legs, lol. I am so ready for cold cold cold weather to come. There was that week that teased us with the cold and now it's gone. I want a white Christmas:) Might have to go north for that one though...Oh and I am excited because my birthday is coming up and the weekend of Nov. 7th my mom, GMA, and me are driving to NC for my Uncle's um, THIRD wedding. It should be fun though, I've only driven through NC, never stayed before! I really hope it's gotten cold there early and maybe snowy? My luck it will be in the 80s, oh well! okay well that's all for now, can't wait for KT's shower tomorrow and for baby Rossi to get here!
10.10.2008
9.15.2008
Long time no write!
Posted by alohanole913 at 3:51 PM 0 comments
8.21.2008
I'm Ready for Fall
Posted by alohanole913 at 12:54 PM 1 comments
8.20.2008
We're Back!
I can't believe it's already over:( Our Disney trip was by far one of the greatest vacations I've ever had and I am glad that it happened but definitely sad that it's over! We took many pictures which i will load to facebook eventually, and then comes the dilemma. Disney has this awesome thing called PHOTOPASS. You get a little card at the beginning of your trip for free. It can be used in all the Disney parks and it has it's own little barcode on it that you can go around to any different Disney photographer located in all the parks and have your picture taken. This seemed to be a wonderful idea because our last trip to Disney consisted of about 2 entire pictures of the two of us the whole trip. We figured this would be an easy way to get lots of pics with both of us in it! Now, the thing is you don't have to buy the pictures or anything, but they are available if you want to see them online. We were told you can just purchase a cd for a flat rate regardless of the number of photos and then you can have ALL of the picture for one price. Well we planned to just do that, so for most of the MAJOR photo ops (castle/epcot ball/hollywood studios, etc...) I don't have pics of because we knew we would just buy the cd with them on it. WELLLLLL, we get home, look at the pics, can't wait to order them, and THEN there it is: $125 for ONE CD. WHAT?!?!?!?!?!!? NOOOOO:( We obviously were NOT counting on it being that expensive. There are a total of 55 pictures on the whole cd. That means we would be paying $2.27 per picture...SOOO there is no way I can save the images or anything and now I don't have them, they will be cleared off the website in 27 days, and I don't know what to do? Anybody know any ways to steal pics? LOl. (I already tried taking a picture of the computer screen!! --> didn't work) ANYWHO...OTHER than the picture fiasco, our trip was ABSOLUTELY wonderful. We had heavy rain on the second day, and it was mostly cloudy the other days with rain here and there, but overall it was the trip of a lifetime. Renee & TJ joined us for the weekend and we HIGHLY enjoyed their company! We were able to make it to 4 parks in the two days they were here...thank goodness for the park hopper! David and I ended up coming home a day early though because of FAY, but it was the best thing to do weather wise. David is already ready to plan another trip...we are thinking maybe around Christmas time? I would LOVE for it to be the happiest time of the year spent at the happiest place on earth. Any joiners?!
Posted by alohanole913 at 11:49 AM 2 comments
8.12.2008
I can't believe it's only hours away!
Posted by alohanole913 at 4:28 PM 0 comments
8.08.2008
Those two school posts weren't supposed to be there...
Anywho, today I had both of my finals for my classes. So now I'm done! *YAY* I must say the organic one was SUPER hard, and I'm not feeling an ace, but I think I did OKAY on my physics one...guess we will see! I am SOOO glad to not have classes for two weeks...so exciting. As I said earlier, it's gonna be a busy weekend but I am looking forward to it, especially since I have no studying or assignments to do over the weekend...WHOO HOO! I hope I can win big in bunko tonight...more spending money for our trip:) Which is in 5 days by the way:) Ya, that's all for now. Hope everyone has a FANTASTIC weekend:)
Posted by alohanole913 at 1:33 PM 0 comments
8.05.2008
dISNEY in T-7 dAYS!
Posted by alohanole913 at 9:52 PM 1 comments
*SUPER DUPER*
Posted by alohanole913 at 4:50 PM 1 comments
8.03.2008
It's not pink, it's "eggshell"
Posted by alohanole913 at 6:33 PM 2 comments
7.30.2008
Pet Peeves...I'm venting!
Posted by alohanole913 at 4:52 PM 1 comments
7.25.2008
The Dark Knight
Okay let me start by saying I only went to see this movie because David wanted to see it, but it turned out to be pretty good! It was pretty long, but I was prepared since I had heard that it would be, but it was a little confusing to me too...too many different plots going on in one movie for me...ALSO, it was pretty violent, maybe even scary with the creepy joker. Not that I am against violent movies, but it seems like Batman is a superhero that small boys can look up to, but now it's just so violent and I don't think that if I had 10 year old boys, I would take them to see it...but then again, that's just my opinion. Heath Ledger was a WICKED joker. He was such a versatile actor and it's weird to watch this creepy character in the movie and know that he is dead in real life...sad:(
Anywho, enough about batman, I'm just happy it's Friday! 19 days to Disney, and we are going scalloping tomorrow so hope for good weather! Hope everyone has a great weekend:)
Posted by alohanole913 at 1:01 PM 0 comments
7.24.2008
It's Official, I'm a 4 eyes!
My eye appt. Tuesday went well, and I also found out that I'm not going crazy, that I really did need glasses. Turns out I have Astigmatism, and I am near sighted (where you can't see so great far away). So Tuesday it was pretty much too late do go out and search for some glasses, so Wednesday, my Mom, Dad, and myself went to pick me out some frames. I found some I liked, (YAY!) and they were ready for pickup yesterday! Today is my first full day with them, and I LOVE them. I knew my vision wasn't perfect, but I didn't realize how much *sharper* & *clearer* it could be. I am finding myself smiling when I am driving because I "test" myself to try and read stuff far away, and I can't and then I slide my glasses on and I can see it! Please don't think I'm weird, but it is just that, WEIRD that I can see it! So anywho I am excited. Turns out I am going to be wearing them more than I thought though...I thought it would be pretty much just for class, but Doc said to wear them most of the time, and when I am looking at stuff more than 10 yards away. So tv, CHECK, driving, CHECK, class, CHECK...you get the picture. I really don't need them on while working on the computer and stuff, but it doesn't hurt and I really feel like it makes it a little clearer. So the next time you all see me, I will be embracing my new look, me with glasses. I was a little worried about what David would think of them, but he LOVES them! He said I look even more beautiful with them! SCORE! So I'm glad he likes them and I won't be a total turnoff, lol. (PS- I will put up a picture when I take one!)
Also, I am excited about tonight because it's College Night at Chic-Fil-A ($3 value meals anyone?) and we are going to see The Dark Night. Not really the movie I would have picked, but I've heard it's really good and David is dying to see it...So I'll post a movie review and a glasses picture soon!
Posted by alohanole913 at 10:02 AM 2 comments
7.20.2008
Tattoo Fever
Posted by alohanole913 at 9:09 PM 3 comments
7.18.2008
I Need New Ideas!
Well it's Friday and once again David puts the pressure on me...what do you want to do tonight? Now let me just tell you that he has asked me this question almost every single Friday night for the past 6 years. What is always my answer? "I don't know, we'll see." And guess what we end up doing almost EVERY Friday night? The mall or Target...boring, yes I know. It's just that we aren't party people, so clubs, parties, etc are out, and then it now costs $10 to go to a movie...that's out (i'm broke). And we NEVER have anything to do? I hate renting a movie and sitting at the house because I am at the house EVERY night of the week pretty much and the weekends are my days to get OUT OF THE HOUSE! I really want some new ideas of stuff we can do that is cheap, fun and DIFFERENT. I am sooo tired of hanging around the mall, especially when you have no money to buy anything! I am ready to go somewhere new, and do new things...I really wish we lived near the water. Like Ocean water...I could totally go for a margarita watching the sunset over the ocean tonight...What does everyone else do???
Posted by alohanole913 at 12:54 PM 4 comments
7.14.2008
Why do I procrastinate??
Posted by alohanole913 at 7:36 PM 1 comments
7.10.2008
Gained weight? Grr!
Posted by alohanole913 at 12:20 PM 1 comments
7.06.2008
Bonifay...won't need to go back!
So I had a good weekend with my fam on the lovely holiday weekend. Friday was an all day BBQ/pool party at my Aunt Sandra's. Yummy food, and good friends made for a good day (minus David who was working 17 hours at Tom Brown:( We ended the night perched at the neighborhood entrance with neighbors on golf carts for front row seats to Northwood's Firework show! Nothing like redneck firework spectators!! Then Saturday morning we got up and around 11 headed to Bonifay, Fl for Cole's baseball tournament. (Me, Mom, Dad, & Cole-David stayed home) Let's just say, I don't think I'll be returning to that po-dunk town. You could look both ways and see the whole thing! LOL. The tournament was basically a joke and a waste of my parents money but it was good just to hang out with my family, in one tiny hotel room...Needless to say I didn't get much sleep with my dad's snoring, his need for the AC to be on 60 degrees in a 10 by 10 foot room, and then of course there's the bodily functions of two grown men that add to the mix...LOL. But now I'm bummed that I won't get to go to next week's tournament which is going to be 7 days at Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex! Oh well, work and school calls:( So I'll be all by my lonesome for the whole week, but I'll probably be camped out at David's since I get all paranoid being at my house alone at night!
Organic Quiz and Physics test this week...BOO!!
Posted by alohanole913 at 11:14 PM 1 comments
7.03.2008
This is fun!
Here's the Rules:
a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd's mosaic maker.
Questions:
1. What is your first name?
2. What is your favorite food?
3. What high school did you go to?
4. What is your favorite color?
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
6. Favorite drink?
7. Dream vacation?
8. Favorite dessert?
9. What you want to be when you grow up?
10. What do you love most in life?
11. One Word to describe you.
12. Your flickr name.

Posted by alohanole913 at 3:41 PM 0 comments
"Oh Beautiful, for Spacious Skies..."
I know it's not Independence Day yet, but I don't know if I'll get to say it later or not, so Happy 4th ladies! I'm jealous everyone is going out of town, but I know ya'll will have fun! Renee, say hi to Mr. & Mrs. Mouse for me, and KT, say hello to Mrs. Erin! I'll be holding down the fort in Tally-ho, so ya'll just have lots of fun now ya hear?! Make sure you eat a hot dog and do a sparkler!
Posted by alohanole913 at 3:05 PM 1 comments
7.02.2008
Ouch Charlie!
Not much to blog about today, but if you HAVE to watch this video if you want a good laugh. These boys are PRECIOUS!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OBlgSz8sSM
Posted by alohanole913 at 3:24 PM 1 comments
7.01.2008
Short Week...
Posted by alohanole913 at 9:42 PM 1 comments
6.30.2008
My Head Hurts:(
So lately I have noticed that I am having a little trouble seeing the board in class. I sit pretty close to the front so distance shouldn't really be an issue, but really within the past month or so I have been getting headaches that feel like it's right in between my eye balls. I NEVER get headaches, I mean NEVER, so having a headache is a big thing for me. I haven't had an eye appt. in probably two years and I scheduled one today but it's not until July 22nd. I just hope the headaches stay manageable until then and I can find out if I need glasses or what the deal is. I am fine at short distance, but far away is getting hard to see. I must say though I will not be terribly upset if I have to get glasses, because I used to REALLY want them when I was younger, but then again, I'm not very good at keeping things in their cases. Guess we'll see what happens!
Posted by alohanole913 at 2:51 PM 1 comments
6.25.2008
I always wanna name a wednesday post HUMP DAY!
I'm glad this morning is over! I had two tests in my hard classes and I must say I think they went pretty okay. Guess the results will tell! I am super excited about Girl's Night tonight (miss u Erin!) too! Now I'm at work, been here half an hour and I'm bored already. .. Oh and in case you're wondering, the gym is going good. Day 3 now! I can already picture myself winning first place on Mario Kart on my Wii...sure hope I can make it! So off to the gym after work, then to see my girls!
I think blogs are more fun with pictures...so I will probably have them on every post, lol.
Posted by alohanole913 at 1:02 PM 1 comments
6.23.2008
I love goldfish!
PPS- I will closely resemble this when I'm done...let's hope not! HEHE:)
Posted by alohanole913 at 12:59 PM 1 comments
6.20.2008
It's finally Friday, Free again!
See I'm doing good, two days, two posts, now I just have to keep it up! I found out some very exciting news today about Baby Goram and I am soo thrilled! I can't believe they are having a (insert boy or girl here)! I won't spill the beans yet as to what the sex is but I am just so happy! Congratulations guys!
Posted by alohanole913 at 2:04 PM 0 comments
6.19.2008
Back for Round Two!
I have decided to re-enter the world of blogging. My first attempt at it was not very succesful, but after some prodding from my friend Katie, and Mrs. Dawkins entrance to the blog world,
I have decided to give it another shot! I'm excited to share my boring life with my friends (namely KT & Renee) so hopefully I will keep it up and not give up just because nothing exciting happened to me that day! PLUS I have figured out how to make it all cute and hopefully that will inspire me! Stay tuned =)
Posted by alohanole913 at 4:53 PM 2 comments
4.30.2008
The End
Well, the life of my blog didn't last long, but I think it's only fair to put it to rest instead of neglecting it. So I never really wanted to write my own blog, but just read others that were much more interesting. So as of now, don't really expect to get any more blogs outta me, not that anyone probably read them anyway, but I hope to re-join blog world in a year or so as wedding plans are on approaching and all that jazz so I will actually have something fun to talk about, and can write something at least weekly... I definitely plan to become an avid write after we get married when I can share the stories of our newlywed days! Ta-Ta for now!
Posted by alohanole913 at 1:46 PM 0 comments
4.15.2008
Slacker
So apparently I am not very good at this whole blogging thing...whenever I get on the website, I feel like it is more fun to read other people's blogs, than to write one...SO, I guess I need to write another one! I am A-B-S-O-L-U-T-E-L-Y in LOVE with this weather! I know it is a little on the chilly side, but midday in the sun is perfect! Also, I have finally decided to make a change in my excersize routine. Well actually, I guess I have to have one first! So I have created one...GYM 3 times a week, and run on off days. I went with my Mom this past weekend in search of some plain black bathingsuit bottoms to go with my new top from Target. I found some that I liked, UNTIL I TRIED THEM ON! I really got the shock of my life in that dressing room. My mom offered to buy me some but I was repulsed by what I saw and I went home empty handed:( I can't blame it on the bottoms, becauseI tried on about 5 different styles, (including boyshorts!) so I know it's ALL me! So the second I got home, I ran around the block (expecting to rid the ripples right then!) And then dug out my long and unused YMCA card...so I really hope I can stick with my new routine, and continue on in the hopes of becoming AMERICA'S NEXT TOP MODEL! (<-- kidding!)
Posted by alohanole913 at 12:54 PM 0 comments
4.02.2008
Miercoles (Wednesday)
Well it's hump day, and so the week is half over...but the bad half with two tests is over so it's all good! This week has been kind of a lonely one since my parents and Cole are out of town for Cole's baseball tournament, which means I have been home alone. It's nice in many ways because I can just do whatever and not have distractions when it comes to my homework and such, but it has been quiet and I miss them! Of course I have David, but I still need my fam! Anywho, the weekend was good, got to see our family and I highly enjoyed it, and my grandma got her puppy so that was fun! Tonight me and my GMa are going to Longhorn since mom and dad left me dinner money (yes!) so I am looking forward to some yummy food:) I am kind of in a split mood right now too. I am really happy because I got a good grade on the test I took Monday, but on the other hand I am bummed because I don't think I did so hot on the test I just took. Luckily we can drop the lowest one, because I think I might have just gotten it! But I am just glad there are no more tests this week, and this weekend we might be going out of town for David's softball tournament so that will be fun!
Posted by alohanole913 at 2:38 PM 0 comments
3.28.2008
TGIF!
Well today should be a good day. I have a short day at school, and then it's out to dinner tonight! (YES! I love eating out!) My boss is leaving, so we are having a get together with some of the girls in the office as a farewell dinner for her. We're going to the Red Elephant. I haven't been there yet, but I hear it's good, right KT? And I looked at their menu online and my mouth is watering already! yum:) I am excited about this weekend too, since my Aunt Dodi is coming to town with Uncle Ray and my cousin Crystal. We don't see them much since they live down South, so it's going to hopefully be a great visit! Other than that, not much plans this weekend, other than studying for my two tests next week. I am so looking forward to when I will never have another test again!
Posted by alohanole913 at 10:31 AM 0 comments
3.26.2008
Here it Goes
Well I am new to this whole blogging thing, but I'm gonna give it a shot. I wrote my first blog on myspace a day ago and it felt really good to express my feelings and get it all out. It didn't really matter if someone would read it or not, but it was like having someone listen to me and not talk back. So I guess it was a good first blog experience, and now here I am taking Katie's advice and starting a blog! Hopefully I can keep it updated as often as possible, so we'll see what happens!
So I guess I write about what happens in my life and stuff?
Well here it goes. Today is Wednesday which means I have an extra long school day, then get out in enough time to eat and head to Katie's parents' house for America's Next Top Model! I have to say, this is definitely always a highlight of my week. Everyone is so busy all the time, so it's so nice to know there is a designated night of the week that I can hang out with my besties and talk girl talk and watch our favorite show! (Love you ladies! KT, Renee, Erin, Mrs. Debra!) I can't wait to have my own place and be able to host girl's night, but I guess that's going to be a while seeing that the wedding has now been pushed back:(
Now something amazing happened when I was on my way home that I wish everyone would have seen. I was singing to some song on the radio and driving down Fred George, when I saw the biggest, closest, most AMAZING shooting star I have EVER seen. Ya know, it's a possibility it could have been a small meteor or an asteroid it was so big...I am not sure but all I know is it took my breath away. It was very bright, and the body of it was green and it had a red streaming tail. I probably nearly drove off the road because I was staring at it so intently. I made a wish and it fizzled out, but I was just so amazed that something like that exists. I actually had this weird feeling of amazement come over me and I was seriously shouting in my car about how COOL it was and how no one was with me to see it! I mean here I am in a stressful time of my life with school and trying to get an internship and pushing back the wedding, and then BOOM! Something like that just shows up and it's totally like God sent it saying "everything is gonna be alright". (Just like my favorite Bob Marley song!) So if anyone else saw it, wasn't it the coolest...?
Posted by alohanole913 at 10:32 PM 0 comments